Strumcussion Blues (Live)

By JC Covey. Donations go to Tunnel to Towers Foundation .


Minimum donation is $2. Any amount above $2 is tax-deductible. 100% of project proceeds go to Tunnel to Towers Foundation . JC Covey will be notified of your name and donation amount.

$ (round to the dollar)
Play It Forward is a non-profit fundraising platform run completely by volunteers. We are free-to-use and rely on public donations to operate. Please consider making a supplemental donation to PIF so that we can continue to offer this service without a platform fee. Any amount given is tax-deductible.

This is usually a 3-digit code on the back of your card (for AMEX, it's the 4-digit code on the front).

By pressing "Donate now", you agree to the terms.

Vinyl medium 63a43bc319e7c7d3a5e80fcd4196c3e8957eda19d3de5c1c4557169bf034403a Small jc covey   cd baby specs  3000 x 3000   300 dpi

Play It Forward!

All Your Blues (Live)


  1. My Love Strikes Like Lightning (Live)
  2. The Devil It’s You (Live)
  3. Turn Back Around (Live)
  4. I Ain’t Superstitious (Live)
  5. Brothers First Not Last (Live)
  6. Super Music Fan (Live)
  7. Rock Me (Baby) [Live]
  8. Wish I Knew (Live)
  9. There’s No Fear (Live)
  10. On This Journey (Live)
  11. The Bridge Across (Live)
  12. All Your Blues (Live)
  13. Go Ahead Again (Live)
  14. Running Through Your Soul (Live)

JC Covey’s new live album release, “Strumcussion Blues,” is available here on starting April 19, 2024 and is the result of his last two years (2017-19) living in Southern California where he had the dream opportunity to perform solo as an opening act on a few big stages that he had only previously seen as a concertgoer. Each time, he made arrangements for his set to be recorded and this album includes his best song performances taken from those live recordings, 11 of which are originals and 3 that are licensed cover versions of classic blues from Muddy Waters and Willie Dixon. More information, including credit and song notes for this album, is available at

Originally from "The New River City" of Radford, Virginia and now based in Henderson, Nevada, JC Covey creates and delivers acoustic blues music in his own unique style he refers to as “strumcussion," a term he coined for the percussive-like rhythm-and-riff guitar approach he naturally developed over the years. This style interwoven with his driving harmonica and raspy vocal helps produce an energy-filled performance sound he hopes many will appreciate.

All donations made on this website to download this album will go directly to the Tunnel to Towers Foundation (T2T). Since 9/11, T2T has been helping America’s heroes by providing mortgage-free homes to Gold Star and fallen first responder families with young children and by building specially-adapted smart homes for catastrophically injured veterans and first responders. They are also committed to eradicating veteran homelessness and helping America to Never Forget September 11, 2001.